DANCING LIKE THE STARS🌟

Last week we did DANCING LIKE THE STARS! That was the best time ever performing in front of lots of people. OK let me explain every THING! Maybe not everything but… On the 1st week of term 2 we started to practise a commentary Jazz dance. Our dance teacher is called Sandy and she is very nice. We kept practising for 9 weeks until the 23rd OF JUNE!

I kept going home saying how terrified and nervous I was about the dancing. I was excited as well though. Then came the day and I arrived at the James Hay theatre. We went backstage and we saw the huge stage and all the seats. We were the first school to be there and we practised on the stage first. It was fun and the lights were amazing.

It was one of the best times this year. All the other schools were pretty good as well. It was a success. My favourite part was practising in the theatre.

Would you do this?

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “DANCING LIKE THE STARS🌟

  1. Hi Stella
    I really like your post of dancing like the stars. Next time you could explain If it was really hard or easy to learn the dance. I really like how you put what your favourite part was.
    -Lilia

  2. Sorry wrong name

    I really like your post of dancing like the stars. Next time you could explain If it was really hard or easy to learn the dance. I really like how you put what your favourite part was.
    -Lilia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *