Camp Report – 2024

On the 13th of March – 15th of March, the year 7/8s went on a camp trip to wainui. It was so fun! The car I was in was Michele’s Car and I was with Ella, James and Koby. 

Things that were fun

The things that were the most fun were probably Archery, Spotlight, The zipline or going to bed at 10! My favorite thing out of everything though was Playing spotlight. It’s cool when you play it in the dark and with the torches makes it better. I also liked the food we had everyday.

Things that were challenging

The most challenging parts of camp were Kayaking, raft building, Sleeping and The Diamond hogger game. I think Kayaking was the most challenging though especially when we played the Game fruit salad (Switching kayaks when you are called). I almost fell off and lost my Glasses.

Things that I would change

I think the things we should change is to make Kayaking shorter, Maybe have some reading time and Go to sleep at 11:00! Just Kidding, we don’t need to go to sleep at ll:00.  Sometimes I like reading before bed (It relaxes me so I can go to sleep better).On the way back we stopped at little river to play in a playground, IT WAS CHAOS. That camp was very Fun, but I hope It will be even better next year!  

Here are some photos:     

   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *